Lauren HUGE sunny bedroom! Private bathroom + walk-in closet

  • unverified id badgeID & Listing Not Verified
35 Years Old
Active 17 days ago

Lauren's Offering

  • $1,700/mo
  • $1,700 deposit fee
  • Available February 1

Lauren's Apartment

Like a studio! HUGE, modern, light filled master bedroom with LARGE WINDOWS (views of trees,) a PRIVATE BATHROOM, and WALK-IN CLOSET, available in a 2 bedroom rental apartment with a work-alot, quiet and friendly roommate- me! First 2 photos are of the room available (unfurnished, but can have some furniture left from previous roommate IF desired.) Beautiful, small and new elevator building w/ coin operated laundry in-building, front yard and rooftop, in quiet and picturesque Ditmas Park. Trees and beautiful homes everywhere. Easy ride into Manhattan on B&Q. Flexible move-in date (can be prorated) around late Jan/ early February. *I might be open to couples for a higher rate per month. There's room for a desk, dresser, queen sized bed and more! Utilities are not included. I have 2 cats and a super chill tripod dog who will not be at the apt if I'm not. I work a lot from the office, and don't cook often. I do not bring the party home with me and am looking for the same :) More details about the place: The main living area is cozy with a balcony and kitchen which has lots of storage space! (I will be redecorating soon.) I don't have a problem with smoking out on the balcony. There is also a dishwasher. Laundry is on the top floor and is coin operated. Trash/recycling room is directly outside the apartment door. The rooftop has great views, lounge furniture and a dining table. Short 5 min walk to the Newkirk Plaza train station for the B & Q. There are only 2 apartments to a floor across the hallway from each other so it's a very friendly and quiet building. The apartment across the hall from me is occupied by tenants who live in another state most of the year, so it's the most quiet apartment I've ever lived in in the city. I am a pretty quiet person who frequently works alot, but down to hang as well. I am looking for someone who is looking for a calm, chill place to call home. Large grocery store just a few blocks away, some restaurants, but most of the great dining is just a 10 min walk to Cortelyou- Mimi's Hummus, Purple Yam, a great ramen place, the Costello Plan (wine bar,) Pasture Burgers, plus there's a weekend farmers market, and more. A few stops away on the train and you're at Prospect Park, or ride your bike! 

About Lauren

  • Professional
  • No kids
  • Non-smoker
  • Has cats(s), dogs(s)
  • Languages: English

My Place

Lease Terms

  • 3 month
  • 6 month
  • 9 month
  • 12 month

Room Details

  • Private Bedroom
  • Private Bathroom
  • Closet
  • Largest Bedroom
  • Walk-In Closet
  • Window

Place Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony/Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Laundry Facility
  • View
  • Yard

Neighborhood

  • Public Transportation
  • Dining
  • Freeway Access
  • Parks/Recreation
  • Suburb
  • Dog Park

Lauren's Perfect Match

  • Any gender and orientation
  • No pets
  • No kids
  • Smoking is okay outside

Connect with Lauren!

Become VIP now and connect with Lauren to see if they're your Perfect Roommate. Reach out directly with Unlimited Real-Time Messaging & Video to speed things up! It's fast, easy & secure!

Lauren's Match Lifestyle Quiz

Become VIP now. Review Lauren's Lifestyle Quiz for a Perfect Roommate to speed things up. It's fast, easy & secure!
Become VIP NOW!

Where Lauren is located:

Lauren

Start Connecting with Lauren
Favorite
Share
Report

Other Badges

  • phone badgePhone