Juanita Has an Apartment

  • id verification complete badgeID & Listing Verified

Juanita's Offering

  • $1,400/mo
  • Available January 7

About Juanita

  • I prefer not to say
  • Non-smoker
  • No pets
  • Languages: English

My Place

Lease Terms

  • Month to month

Room Details

  • Private Bedroom
  • Shared Bathroom


  • Parks/Recreation

Juanita's Perfect Match

  • Any gender and orientation
  • Okay with dog(s)
  • Kids are okay
  • Non-smoker

Connect with Juanita!

I'm looking for a homestay to share my apartment with for $1,400/month. Available until November 30, 2023. Minimum 31 days stay. *I'm super open to having another dog in the apartment given that they are fully house-trained and have a non-aggressive history. Room: South facing along Broadway Approx 9x10 with a closet Comes furnished with a queen sized bed and shelving unit - if you have a bed, I am happy to get rid of the one that's already there :) Apartment: The entire apartment is an open concept 937 square feet, with an enclosed balcony. - ensuite washer and dryer - located near skytrain stations: Nanaimo Station and Commercial Station - I have a 4 year old dog who is a shy but very tender boy. He unfortunately sheds enough for 2 dogs, but I regularly vacuum to keep on top of it. - the photos are older, so the furniture has been changed up a bit Me: Student, Female, POC, 36. I don't smoke, and have a warm personality. Rather introverted when at home, but I value building a healthy and communicative relationship with my roommate. I spend quite a bit of time studying (all from home at the moment due to COVID). Other than that, I climb, hike, spend time with my friends when I can, love to cook and eat, and hang out with the dog a lot. I'm progressive in my views, and am hoping for a roommate who is as well.

Juanita's Match Lifestyle Quiz

Become VIP now. Review Homestay's Lifestyle Quiz for a Perfect Roommate to speed things up. It's fast, easy & secure!

Where Juanita is located:

Homestay for cozy east van apartmen