Brendan ROOMMATE w/Stable Income WANTED DEC 1 - Spacious Apt w/Yard

  • $1,155/mo
  • $1,155 deposit fee
  • Available Dec 1, 2022
Favorite
Share
Report

Brendan Davies

  • unverified id badgeID & Listing Not Verified
  • phone badgePhone
Brendan's profile picture
Message Me

Brendan's Apartment

PLEASE DON’T RESPOND IF YOU DO NOT CURRENTLY LIVE IN THE US, OR IF YOU CANNOT VISIT AND PAY YOUR DEPOSIT AND FIRST MONTH'S RENT BY THE END OF NOVEMBER!!! $1155/month PLUS UTILITIES: 1 spacious bedroom with high ceiling (plus share of the rest of the apartment) available in 2 BR duplex in South Park Slope, Brooklyn. 4 blocks from 25th Street R train subway stop, 1 block from local MTA bus stop. Located 50 feet from the main business avenue with every possible amenity within short walking distance. AVAILABLE DECEMBER 1, 2022. ONE YEAR LEASE COSIGNING REQUIRED. First month’s rent as well as one month security deposit required upon accepting this share. Security deposit refundable in full upon moving out, in case you are a student and can only live here for one year. Utilities are standard for this zip code and are not included. Right now, utilities include monthly power bill and monthly cable modem internet bill. A BIT ABOUT ME AND MY IDEAL ROOMMATE: I am a 50 year-old single straight guy – singer, writer, cartoonist, and full-time online bookseller on Amazon and eBay. I work M-F extended hours AT HOME, and I also frequently work on my laptop at a neighborhood cafe down the street. My evenings are spent either at home or out with friends. If you also work from home, I am very easy-going and considerate while sharing the space -- and most mornings and weekends, I am out working at a cafe. I am looking for a respectful roommate WITH A STEADY INCOME who really likes cats but does not have any of his or her own, as I already have 2. (No dogs allowed – sorry!) There is physically no way for my cats to get into your bedroom, which has a separate locking entrance off a separate hallway with another, second, locking door. This way, my cats will never be in your room and your things will be completely dander-free and cat scratch-free as well -- ALWAYS!!! No smoking of any kind in the apartment OR IN YOUR ROOM. You are welcome to smoke outside or in the backyard. ABOUT THE APARTMENT: Your approximately 18' x 11' bedroom has 2 large windows with a wide view of the street, but is EXTREMELY PRIVATE off its own separate hallway, and can be accessed either via the rest of the apartment or privately via your own separate front door, which you share with the third floor neighbor. In addition to 2 separate bedrooms, the apartment has a spacious, completely furnished living room; a large dine-in kitchen; and a full basement, which we are allowed to use partially for storage. The basement is currently a mess, but I promise that I will declutter it to make space for your storage items -- either before you move in or during your first month here. We have a large gravel backyard that we share with some electrician and house painter neighbors; as well as a spacious 8’x15’ covered patio area just for our apartment. The patio is currently filled with a large shipment of eBay/Amazon items that I just got in last month and have not yet had a chance to go through. Like the basement, I will do my best to clear much of the patio space before you move in or during your first month here. Please email me to set up a visit. Once I see that we are a good potential match, I will reply with my cell # or I will call you right away if you provide yours. Final candidate must pass a standard credit check with the landlord. Thanks in advance!

About Brendan

  • 50 Years Old
  • Other occupation
  • No kids
  • Non-smoker
  • Has cats(s)
  • Languages: English

Brendan's Perfect Match

  • Any gender and orientation
  • Between ages 30-60
  • No pets
  • No kids
  • Smoking is okay outside

Meet Brendan!

Become VIP and meet Brendan to see if they're your Perfect Roommate. Reach out directly with Unlimited Real-Time Messaging & Video to speed things up! It's fast, easy & secure!

Brendan's Match Lifestyle Quiz

Become a VIP member. Review Brendan's Lifestyle Quiz for a Perfect Roommate to speed things up. It's fast, easy & secure!
Become VIP NOW!

My Place

Lease Terms

  • 12 month

Room Details

  • Private Bedroom
  • Shared Bathroom
  • Largest Bedroom
  • Private Entrance
  • View
  • Carpet
  • Window
  • Ceiling Fan

Place Features

  • Balcony/Patio
  • Storage
  • View
  • Yard

Neighborhood

  • Public Transportation
  • Dining
  • Freeway Access
  • High School
  • High School
  • Parks/Recreation
  • Shopping
  • Nightlife
  • Dog Park
  • Library

Included Utilities

  • Heating
  • Water

Additional Utilities Available ($)

  • Internet/Wifi

Where Brendan is located: